Explore India onefivenine
DO THE FIVE to stop corona 1. Wash HANDS often     2.Cough into ELBOW     3.Don't touch FACE     4. Keep safe distance     5.Stay at HOME    
Banka District.
Currently In:      India >> Bihar   

List Of Blocks in Banka

Division : Bhagalpur
Head Quarters : Banka
Language : Maithili and Hindi, Urdu, Angika, Indo-aryan
Area: 3019 sq. km
Population : 2029339
Sex Ratio : 907
Density : 672/ sq. km
Literacy : 60.12
Elevation / Altitude: 85 - 247 meters. Above Seal level
Current Time 07:10 AM
Date: Wednesday , Oct 05,2022 (IST)
Time zone: IST (UTC+5:30)
District Pin code Index: 813XXX,814XXX
Vehicle Registration Number: BR-51
RTO Office: Banka
     Tourist Places near Banka
Bhagalpur (Bhagdattpuram)         Deoghar (Baba Dham)         Munger         Dumka         Sahibganj         Pakur (Pakaur)        
Banka Map  

Banka District Map

LOADING Banka District MAP with Borders and Blocks ......

   Current Corona Virus Infected Patients Count in Banka District

City Name District Name Total Covid cases
   Bilaspur    Banka    1
   Banka District    Banka    1
Total infected patients are 2 in Banka District and total population of Banka District is 2029339. Total Infected Patients in Bihar State are .
Banka Live Weather     
Temperature: 23.6 °C
overcast clouds
Humidity: 98%
Wind : 3.7 mt/sec towards E
StationName : "BÄ\u0081nka"
observed on 2 Hours Back
Banka Weather Forecast for Next 5 days
23.6°C to 30.6°C
overcast clouds, light rain, moderate rain

24.7°C to 31.0°C
light rain, scattered clouds, overcast clouds

24.4°C to 31.0°C
broken clouds, scattered clouds, light rain, overcast clouds

25.3°C to 31.0°C
broken clouds, light rain

     Temples in Banka

About Banka District

Banka District is one among 38 Districts of Bihar State ,India. Banka District Administrative head quarter is Banka. It is is Located 229 KM west towards State capital Patna . Banka District population is 2029339. It is 25 th Largest District in the State by population.

Geography and Climate Banka District

It is Located at Latitude-24.8, Longitude-86.9. Banka District is sharing border with Bhagalpur District to the North , Munger District to the North , Deoghar District to the South , Godda District to the East . It is sharing Border with Jharkhand State to the South . Banka District occupies an area of approximately 3019 square kilometres. . Its in the 85 meters to 247 meters elevation range.This District belongs to Hindi Belt India .

DemoGraphics of Banka District

Maithili is the Local Language here. Also People Speaks Hindi, Urdu, Angika, Indo-aryan . Banka District is divided into 11 Blocks , 192 Panchayats , 1507 Villages. Fullidumar Block is the Smallest Block by population with 94573 population. Dhuraiya Block is the Biggest Block by population with 186270 population.
Major producing Items,Crops,Industries and Exports from Banka District
Basket, Cloth, Gur, HandloomCloth, Pulse, Rice are the major producing Items and Exports from here.

Census 2011 of Banka District

Banka district Total population is 2029339 according to census 2011.Males are 1064153 and Females are 965186 .Literate people are 1342611 among total.Its total area is 3019 sq.km. It is the 25 th largest district in the state by Population . But 14 th Largest District in the state By Area. 227 th Largest District in the Country By Population. 26 th highest District in the State By literacy rate. 562 nd highest District in the Country By literacy rate.its literacy Rate is 60.12

Politics in Banka District

JD(U) , RLSP , BJP , Janata Dal (United) , RJD are the major political parties in Banka District.

Assembly constituencies in Banka District

Total 5 Assembly constituencies in Banka District.
Constituency name MLA name Party
Amarpur janardan manjhi JD(U)
Dhuraiya manish kumar JD(U)
Banka javed iqbalansari RJD
Katoria sonelal hembram BJP
Belhar giridhariyadav JD(U)
.. more .

Parliament constituencies in Banka District

Total 1 Parliament constituencies in Banka District.
Constituency name MP name Party
Banka GIRIDHARI YADAV Janata Dal (United)
.. more .
Banka District Political Map

Banka Commerce

Total Registered Comapnies with Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) in Banka are 53

Type Of Business : Construction
Capital : 45.0 Lakhs

Type Of Business : Manufacturing (Food stuffs)
Capital : 24.235 Lakhs

Type Of Business : Manufacturing (Metals & Chemicals, and products thereof)
Capital : 14.96 Lakhs

Type Of Business : Construction
Capital : 10.0 Lakhs

More Banka Registered Companies

Banka District Tourism

Banka Transport

Road Transport
District Headquarters Banka is well connected by road . Banka , Amarpur are the Cities in this district having road connectivity to major towns and remote villages. Banka is about 229 KM by road to Patna( Capital of Bihar )
Rail Transport
Some of the rail way stations in district are Simultala , Lahabon , Punsia , Barahat Junction , Dhauni , Banka Junction , Sanjha , Murahara .... which connects most of the towns and villages in the District.
Bus Transport
Bihar State Road Transportation Corporation ( BSTDC) runs Busses from Major cities to Towns and Villages in this District.

   Pin Codes in Banka District

813109 ( Punsia ) ,    813110 ( Panjwara ) ,    813128 ( Dahuwa ) ,    813207 ( Khesar ) ,    813211 ( Shambhuganj ) ,    813224 ( Dharia ) ,    813127 ( Laxmipur Chiraya ) ,    813102 ( Banka ) ,    814131 ( Chandan ) ,    813123 ( Sondiha Babhangama ) ,    813107 ( Rajoun ) ,    813126 ( Bharko ) ,    813117 ( Bagduma ) ,    813125 ( Pawai (Banka)) ,    813103 ( Barahat ) ,    813104 ( Bounsi ) ,    813115 ( Pathara ) ,    813118 ( Kakwara ) ,    813202 ( Belhar ) ,    813119 ( Bhurna ) ,   
more PinCodes

   Hotels in Banka

Near Cities

Banka  0 KM near     
Amarpur  19 KM near     
Godda  36 KM near     
Bhagalpur  45 KM near     

Near By Air Ports

Gaya Airport   222 KM near     
Patna Airport   222 KM near     
Ranchi Airport   266 KM near     
Bagdogra Airport   274 KM near     

Near By Districts

Banka   0 KM near     
Godda   34 KM near     
Bhagalpur   44 KM near     
Deoghar   55 KM near     

Near By RailWay Station

Banka Junction Rail Way Station   2.9 KM near     
Murahara Rail Way Station   4.4 KM near     
Telia Rail Way Station   8.1 KM near     
Akbarnagar Rail Way Station   43 KM near     
Bhagalpur Junction Rail Way Station   44 KM near     

All Rights Reserved 2021 onefivenine.com             Contact Us             About Us /             Privacy Policy