Explore India onefivenine
DO THE FIVE to stop corona 1. Wash HANDS often     2.Cough into ELBOW     3.Don't touch FACE     4. Keep safe distance     5.Stay at HOME    
Muzaffarpur District.
Currently In:      India >> Bihar   

List Of Blocks in Muzaffarpur

Division : Tirhut
Head Quarters : Muzaffarpur
Language : Maithili and Hindi, Urdu, Vajjika And Bhojpuri
Area: 3173 sq. km
Population : 4778610
Sex Ratio : 898
Density : 1506/ sq. km
Literacy : 65.68
Elevation / Altitude: 66 - 52 meters. Above Seal level
Current Time 07:49 AM
Date: Saturday , Jul 11,2020 (IST)
Time zone: IST (UTC+5:30)
District Pin code Index: 842XXX,843XXX,844XXX,847XXX
Vehicle Registration Number: BR-06
RTO Office: Muzaffarpur
     Tourist Places near Muzaffarpur
Muzaffarpur (Muzaffarpur Town)         Vaishali         Samastipur         Darbhanga         Sitamarhi         Kesariya        
Muzaffarpur Map  

Muzaffarpur District Map

LOADING Muzaffarpur District MAP with Borders and Blocks ......

   Current Corona Virus Infected Patients Count in Muzaffarpur District

City Name District Name Total Covid cases
Total infected patients are 0 in Muzaffarpur District and total population of Muzaffarpur District is 4778610. Total Infected Patients in Bihar State are .
Muzaffarpur Live Weather     
Temperature: 28.0 °C
Humidity: 88%
Wind : 3.1 mt/sec towards SW
StationName : "Muzaffarpur"
observed on 2 Mins Back
Muzaffarpur Weather Forecast for Next 5 days
25.7°C to 31.5°C
moderate rain, light rain, heavy intensity rain

25.9°C to 33.2°C
light rain, broken clouds, moderate rain

25.9°C to 27.8°C
heavy intensity rain, light rain, overcast clouds

25.9°C to 31.2°C
light rain, overcast clouds

26.7°C to 33.5°C
light rain

     Temples in Muzaffarpur
Baba Garibnath Dham,        

About Muzaffarpur District

Muzaffarpur District is one among 38 Districts of Bihar State ,India. Muzaffarpur District Administrative head quarter is Muzaffarpur. It is is Located 72 KM South towards State capital Patna . Muzaffarpur District population is 4778610. It is 3 rd Largest District in the State by population.

Geography and Climate Muzaffarpur District

It is Located at Latitude-26.1, Longitude-85.3. Muzaffarpur District is sharing border with Darbhanga District to the East , Purbi Champaran District to the North , Samastipur District to the East , Sitamarhi District to the North , Vaishali District to the South . Muzaffarpur District occupies an area of approximately 3173 square kilometres. . Its in the 66 meters to 52 meters elevation range.This District belongs to Hindi Belt India .

DemoGraphics of Muzaffarpur District

Maithili is the Local Language here. Also People Speaks Hindi, Urdu, Vajjika And Bhojpuri . Muzaffarpur District is divided into 17 Blocks , 396 Panchayats , 1753 Villages. Muraul Block is the Smallest Block by population with 74670 population. Mushahari Block is the Biggest Block by population with 555902 population.
Major producing Items,Crops,Industries and Exports from Muzaffarpur District
Bamboo&Amp;SoilItem, BambooItem, Bangles, Basket, Bidi, Biscuits, Bricks, Chemical, ChemicalFert, ClayPot, Cloth, Crockery, Cuminseeds, Earthenware, Furture, Gur, HandFan, IronGoods, IronImpliments, I are the major producing Items and Exports from here.

Census 2011 of Muzaffarpur District

Muzaffarpur district Total population is 4778610 according to census 2011.Males are 2517708 and Females are 2260902 .Literate people are 3161528 among total.Its total area is 3173 sq.km. It is the 3 rd largest district in the state by Population . But 11 th Largest District in the state By Area. 24 th Largest District in the Country By Population. 18 th highest District in the State By literacy rate. 476 th highest District in the Country By literacy rate.its literacy Rate is 65.68

Politics in Muzaffarpur District

JD(U) , Bharatiya Janata Party , BJP , Lok Jan Shakti Party , RJD are the major political parties in Muzaffarpur District.

Assembly constituencies in Muzaffarpur District

Total 11 Assembly constituencies in Muzaffarpur District.
Constituency name MLA name Party
Gaighat veena devi BJP
Aurai ram surat rai BJP
Minapur dinesh prasad JD(U)
Bochaha ramai ram JD(U)
Sakra suresh chanchal JD(U)
Kurhani manoj kumar singh JD(U)
.. more .

Parliament constituencies in Muzaffarpur District

Total 2 Parliament constituencies in Muzaffarpur District.
Constituency name MP name Party
Muzaffarpur Ajay Nishad Bharatiya Janata Party
Vaishali Veena Devi (W/o Dinesh Prasad Singh) Lok Jan Shakti Party
.. more .
Muzaffarpur District Political Map

Muzaffarpur Commerce

Total Registered Comapnies with Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) in Muzaffarpur are 1164

Type Of Business : Community, personal & Social Services
Capital : 8.0 Crores

Type Of Business : Finance
Capital : 6.85961 Crores

Type Of Business : Trading
Capital : 6.6448 Crores

Type Of Business : Manufacturing (Food stuffs)
Capital : 5.5 Crores

More Muzaffarpur Registered Companies

Muzaffarpur District Tourism

Muzaffarpur , Baba Garibnath Temple , Chaturbhuj Sthan Temple , Shri Ram Temple , Kali Mata Temple , Simri Mai Temple , Ram Chandra Shahi Museum , Ramna s Tripur Sundari Temple , are the Tourist destinations to Visit.
Temples in Muzaffarpur District
Baba Garibnath Dham, are the famous temple in Muzaffarpur District

Muzaffarpur Transport

Road Transport
District Headquarters Muzaffarpur is well connected by road . Muzaffarpur , Kanti , Motipur are the Cities in this district having road connectivity to major towns and remote villages. Muzaffarpur is about 72 KM by road to Patna( Capital of Bihar )
Rail Transport
Some of the rail way stations in district are Muzaffarpur Junction , Motipur , Dholi , Kanti , Silout , Narayanpur Anant , Dubaha , Siho .... which connects most of the towns and villages in the District.
Bus Transport
Bihar State Road Transportation Corporation ( BSTDC) runs Busses from Major cities to Towns and Villages in this District.

   Pin Codes in Muzaffarpur District

843102 ( Bariarpur (Muzaffarpur)) ,    843139 ( Jagdishpur Baghnagari ) ,    843115 ( Piar ) ,    843109 ( Kanti ) ,    843106 ( Gidha ) ,    843133 ( Bharwari (Muzaffarpur)) ,    843162 ( S.Sandha ) ,    843312 ( Aurai (Muzaffarpur)) ,    843121 ( D.A.College ) ,    844112 ( Baghi (Muzaffarpur)) ,    843143 ( Karja ) ,    842005 ( M.I.C. ) ,    843129 ( Narma ) ,    844127 ( Turki ) ,    843117 ( Rampur Hari ) ,    843144 ( Katesar ) ,    843321 ( Katra (Muzaffarpur)) ,    847107 ( Keotsa Baruari ) ,    843125 ( Kurnowl ) ,    843128 ( Minapur ) ,   
more PinCodes

   Hotels in Muzaffarpur

Meenakshi International Hotel

Opp. Railway Station; Muzaffarpur; Bihar
Price Range : Rs. 1650 - Rs. 3900

Lichchavi Vihar Hotel

Eliy chety Road, Near Govt Bus stand Muzaffarpur - 842001, India
Contact No: 0621 - 2228512
Price Range : Rs. 400 - Rs. 800

Near Cities

Muzaffarpur  1 KM near     
Kanti  13 KM near     
Motipur  28 KM near     
Lalganj  38 KM near     

Near By Air Ports

Patna Airport   72 KM near     
Gaya Airport   177 KM near     
Gorakhpur Airport   229 KM near     
Varanasi Airport   295 KM near     

Near By Districts

Muzaffarpur   0 KM near     
Sheohar   49 KM near     
Samastipur   54 KM near     
Vaishali   57 KM near     

Near By RailWay Station

Muzaffarpur Junction Rail Way Station   0.3 KM near     
Ram Dayalu Nagar Rail Way Station   2.9 KM near     
Narayanpur Anant Rail Way Station   5.3 KM near     
Goraul Rail Way Station   24 KM near     

All Rights Reserved 2013 onefivenine.com             Contact Us             About Us /             Privacy Policy