Explore India onefivenine
Chikballapur District.
Currently In:      India >> Karnataka   

List Of Taluks in Chikballapur

Head Quarters : Chikballapur
Language : Kannada and English
Area: 18.20 sq. km
Population : 1254377
Sex Ratio : 968
Density : 298/ sq. km
Literacy : 70.08
Elevation / Altitude: 921 - 678 meters. Above Seal level
Current Time 10:38 AM
Date: Thursday , Dec 08,2022 (IST)
Time zone: IST (UTC+5:30)
District Pin code Index: 561XXX,562XXX
Vehicle Registration Number: KA-40
RTO Office: Chikkaballapur
     Tourist Places near Chikballapur
Nandi Hills (Nandidrug)         Lepakshi         Bangalore (Bengaluru)         Shivagange (Shivganga falls)         Savandurga         Horsley Hills        
Chikballapur Map  

Chikballapur District Map

LOADING Chikballapur District MAP with Borders and Taluks ......

   Current Corona Virus Infected Patients Count in Chikballapur District

City Name District Name Total Covid cases
   Chikkaballapura District    Chikkaballapura    11
   Gauribidanur    Chikkaballapura    4
   Gowribidanur    Chikkaballapura    2
   Chikkaballapura    Chikkaballapura    1
Total infected patients are 18 in Chikballapur District and total population of Chikballapur District is 1254377. Total Infected Patients in Karnataka State are .
Chikballapur Live Weather     
Temperature: 22.7 °C
overcast clouds
Humidity: 45%
Wind : 5.12 mt/sec towards N
StationName : "Chik BallÄ\u0081pur"
observed on Now
Chikballapur Weather Forecast for Next 5 days
14.1°C to 24.2°C
overcast clouds, moderate rain

12.5°C to 14.0°C
moderate rain, light rain

13.6°C to 15.3°C
heavy intensity rain, moderate rain, light rain, overcast clouds

15.5°C to 20.1°C
overcast clouds, light rain, broken clouds

16.5°C to 23.5°C
broken clouds, light rain, overcast clouds

     Temples in Chikballapur
Sri Yoginareyana(Kaiwaradha thata) Temple         Sri Amara Narayanaswamy Temple        

About Chikballapur District

Chikballapur District is one among 30 Districts of Karnataka State ,India. Chikballapur District Administrative head quarter is Chikballapur. It is is Located 61 KM South towards State capital Bangalore . Chikballapur District population is 1254377. It is 22 nd Largest District in the State by population.

Geography and Climate Chikballapur District

It is Located at Latitude-13.4, Longitude-77.7. Chikballapur District is sharing border with Anantapur District to the North , Bangalore Rural District to the South , Kolar District to the East , Tumkur District to the west . It is sharing Border with Andhra Pradesh State to the East . Chikballapur District occupies an area of approximately 18.20 square kilometres. . Its in the 921 meters to 678 meters elevation range.This District belongs to Southern India .

DemoGraphics of Chikballapur District

Kannada is the Local Language here. Also People Speaks English . Chikballapur District is divided into 6 Taluks , 157 Panchayats , 1925 Villages. Gudibanda Taluk is the Smallest Taluk by population with 51828 population. Chintamani Taluk is the Biggest Taluk by population with 271284 population.
Major producing Items,Crops,Industries and Exports from Chikballapur District
Agarbathi, Agarnbathi, AgriculturalPr, Arela, Beedi, Blacksmith, Books, Brick, Bricks, Cacoon, Cacoons, Cattles, Cereals, Cloth, Cloths, Cocons, Coconut, Cocoon, Cocoons, Commercialcommo, Domestic, Eg are the major producing Items and Exports from here.

Census 2011 of Chikballapur District

Chikballapur district Total population is 1254377 according to census 2011.Males are 637387 and Females are 616990 .Literate people are 829896 among total.Its total area is 18.20 sq.km. It is the 22 nd largest district in the state by Population . But 29 th Largest District in the state By Area. 382 nd Largest District in the Country By Population. 21 st highest District in the State By literacy rate. 392 nd highest District in the Country By literacy rate.its literacy Rate is 70.08

Politics in Chikballapur District

Bharatiya Janata Party , Janata Dal (Secular) (JD(S)) , Indian National Congress (INC) are the major political parties in Chikballapur District.

Assembly constituencies in Chikballapur District

Total 6 Assembly constituencies in Chikballapur District.
Constituency name MLA name Party
Gauribidanur N H Shivashankara Reddy Indian National Congress (INC)
Bagepalli S N Subbareddy Indian National Congress (INC)
Chikkaballapur Dr K Sudhakar Indian National Congress (INC)
Sidlaghatta V Muniyappa Indian National Congress (INC)
Chintamani J K Krishnareddy Janata Dal (Secular) (JD(S))
Srinivaspur K R Ramesh Kumar Indian National Congress (INC)
.. more .

Parliament constituencies in Chikballapur District

Total 2 Parliament constituencies in Chikballapur District.
Constituency name MP name Party
Chikkaballapur B.N.Bache Gowda Bharatiya Janata Party
Kolar S. MUNISWAMY Bharatiya Janata Party
.. more .
Chikballapur District Political Map

Chikballapur Commerce

Total Registered Comapnies with Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) in Chikballapur are 40

Type Of Business : Manufacturing (Food stuffs)
Capital : 8.95477 Crores

Type Of Business : Manufacturing (Metals & Chemicals, and products thereof)
Capital : 2.24431 Crores

Type Of Business : Manufacturing (Metals & Chemicals, and products thereof)
Capital : 1.5 Crores

Type Of Business : OTHERS
Capital : 99.0 Lakhs

More Chikballapur Registered Companies

Chikballapur District Tourism

This district is in High Altitude .
Nandi Hills , Amrita Sarovar , Muddenahalli , Brahmashram , Nandi Temple are the Tourist destinations to Visit.
Temples in Chikballapur District
Sri Yoginareyana(Kaiwaradha thata) Temple , Sri Amara Narayanaswamy Temple are the famous temple in Chikballapur District

Chikballapur Transport

Road Transport
District Headquarters Chikballapur is well connected by road . Chintamani , Chikkaballapur , Sidlaghatta are the Cities in this district having road connectivity to major towns and remote villages. Chikballapur is about 61 KM by road to Bangalore( Capital of Karnataka )
Rail Transport
Some of the rail way stations in district are Gauribidanur , Nandi Halt , Thondebhavi , Chik Ballapur , Someshwara , Chintamani , Sidlaghatta , Viduraswattha .... which connects most of the towns and villages in the District.
Bus Transport
Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation ( KSRTC) runs Busses from Major cities to Towns and Villages in this District.

   Pin Codes in Chikballapur District

562101 ( Chickballapur ) ,    562104 ( Peresandra ) ,    561206 ( Dn Palya ) ,   
more PinCodes

   Hotels in Chikballapur

Taj Kuteeram

Hessaraghatta, Bangalore Rural District Hesaraghatta, 560088
Contact No: 080 2846 6326
Price Range : Rs. 4000 - Rs. 6500

Near Cities

Chikkaballapur  1 KM near     
Sidlaghatta  16 KM near     
Vijayapura  18 KM near     
Chintamani  40 KM near     

Near By Air Ports

Bengaluru International Airport   27 KM near     
Mysore Airport   191 KM near     
Tirupati Airport   221 KM near     
Salem Airport   226 KM near     

Near By Districts

Chikballapur   0 KM near     
Bangalore Rural   21 KM near     
Bangalore   57 KM near     
Kolar   60 KM near     

Near By RailWay Station

Chik Ballapur Rail Way Station   1.5 KM near     
Nandi Halt Rail Way Station   5.2 KM near     
Dodballapur Rail Way Station   27 KM near     
Gauribidanur Rail Way Station   35 KM near     

All Rights Reserved 2021 onefivenine.com             Contact Us             About Us /             Privacy Policy