Gajapati District.
Currently In: India >> Odisha   
List Of Tehsils in Gajapati
Gosani    Gumma    Kasinagar    Mohona    Nuagada    Paralakhemundi    R.udayagiri    Rayagada   
List of Villages in Gajapati District
Head Quarters : Paralakhemundi
Language : Oriya and Hindi
Area: 3850 sq. km
Population : 575880
Sex Ratio : 1042
Density : 133/ sq. km
Literacy : 54.29
Elevation / Altitude: 91 - 61 meters. Above Seal level
Current Time 01:19 PM
Date: Thursday , Dec 08,2016 (IST)
Time zone: IST (UTC+5:30)
District Pin code Index: 761XXX
Vehicle Registration Number: OR-20
RTO Office: Gajapati
     Tourist Places near Gajapati
Gajapati Map  

Gajapati District Map

LOADING Gajapati District MAP with Borders and Tehsils ......
Gajapati current Weather     
Current Temperature is 27 °C

Humidity: 41%
Wind : From North at 4 kph
observeed on Thu Time: 11:59:12
Gajapati Weather Forecast for Next 3 days
15°C to 30°C
16°C to 31°C
19°C to 31°C
      Temples in Gajapati

About Gajapati District

Gajapati District is one among 30 Districts of Odisha State ,India. Gajapati District Administrative head quarter is Paralakhemundi. It is is Located 252 KM East towards State capital Bhubaneswar . Gajapati District population is 575880. It is 27 th Largest District in the State by population.

Geography and Climate Gajapati District

It is Located at Latitude-19.2, Longitude-84.1. Gajapati District is sharing border with Srikakulam District to the South , Ganjam District to the East , Rayagada District to the west . It is sharing Border with Andhra Pradesh State to the west . Gajapati District occupies an area of approximately 3850 square kilometres. . Its in the 91 meters to 61 meters elevation range.This District belongs to Eastern India .

Climate of Gajapati District

It is Hot in summer. Gajapati District summer highest day temperature is in between 30 ° C to 37° C .
Average temperatures of January is 23 ° C , February is 24 ° C , March is 28 ° C , April is 30 ° C , May is 31 ° C .

DemoGraphics of Gajapati District

Oriya is the Local Language here. Also People Speaks Hindi . Gajapati District is divided into 8 Tehsils , Panchayats , 1201 Villages.

Census 2011 of Gajapati District

Gajapati district Total population is 575880 according to census 2011.Males are 282018 and Females are 293862 .Literate people are 381002 among total.Its total area is 3850 km². It is the 27 th largest district in the state by Population . But 18 th Largest District in the state By Area. 525 th Largest District in the Country By Population. 25 th highest District in the State By literacy rate. 596 th highest District in the Country By literacy rate.its literacy Rate is 54.29

Gajapati District Tourism

Temples in Gajapati District
Mahendragiri, are the famous temple in Gajapati District

Gajapati Transport

Road Transport
District Headquarters Paralakhemundi is well connected by road . Paralakhemundi is about 252 KM by road to Bhubaneswar( Capital of Odisha )
Rail Transport
Some of the rail way stations in district are Kashinagar .... which connects most of the towns and villages in the District.
Bus Transport
Orissa State Road Transport Corporation ( OSRTC) runs Busses from Major cities to Towns and Villages in this District.



               Gajapati District  Map . Surrounded by Rayagada District ,Ganjam District ,Srikakulam District , .

   Pin Codes in Gajapati District

761016 ( R.Udayagiri ) ,    761212 ( Narayanapur (Gajapati)) ,    761217 ( Odava ) ,    761017 ( Chandragiri ) ,    761211 ( Uppalada ) ,    761015 ( Mohana ) ,    761214 ( Nuagada ) ,    761201 ( Station Road Paralakhemundi ) ,    761200 ( Parlakhemundi ) ,    761208 ( Kharada ) ,    761215 ( Garabandha ) ,    761210 ( Gurandi ) ,    761207 ( Gumma (Gajapati)) ,    761206 ( Kashinagar (Gajapati)) ,    761213 ( Rayagada ) ,   
more PinCodes

   Hotels in Gajapati

BusStops in Gajapati       Lakes in Gajapati       Temples in Gajapati       Shops in Gajapati       Gajapati Hospitals       Hotel/Restaurants in Gajapati       Gajapati RailwayStations       Gajapati BusStops       ATM in Gajapati

Near Cities

Gunupur  38 KM near     
Parlakhemundi  50 KM near     
Ichchapuram  68 KM near     
Berhampur  79 KM near     

Near By Air Ports

Vishakhapatnam Airport   211 KM near     
Bhubaneswar Airport   238 KM near     
Raipur Airport   372 KM near     
Rajahmundry Airport   376 KM near     

Near By Districts

Gajapati   0 KM near     
Rayagada   83 KM near     
Ganjam   102 KM near     
Srikakulam   115 KM near     

Near By RailWay Station

Sompeta Rail Way Station   60 KM near     
Palasa Rail Way Station   65 KM near     

Berhampur Tourism
Gopalpur Tourism
Kalahandi Tourism
Chilika Tourism
Phulbani Tourism

Gunupur City
Parlakhemundi City
Ichchapuram City
Berhampur City

Gajapati District
Rayagada District
Ganjam District
Srikakulam District

Sompeta Rail Way Station
Palasa Rail Way Station

Vishakhapatnam Airport AirPort     
Bhubaneswar Airport AirPort     
Raipur Airport AirPort     
Rajahmundry Airport AirPort     

Know your village
Know your school
Know your college
Locate your Home Town
Tourist Destinations in India
Cities in India
Temples in India
States of India
Railway stations in India
Bus, Rail, Road and Air Directions
Distance calculator
City Bus Routes
Distance calculator
Pin codes of India
Banks and Ifsc Codes of India
Know todays weather
Trace missed calls
Trace missed calls
List your house
List your school
List your college
Write about your home town
All Rights Reserved 2013             Contact Us             About Us             Privacy Policy