Explore India onefivenine
Chhatarpur District.
Currently In:      India >> Madhya Pradesh   

List Of Tehsils in Chhatarpur

Division : Sagar
Head Quarters : Chhatarpur
Language : Hindi and Urdu, Bharia,devanagari
Area: 8687 sq. km
Population : 1762857
Sex Ratio : 884
Density : 203/ sq. km
Literacy : 64.9
Elevation / Altitude: 382 - 210 meters. Above Seal level
Current Time 04:31 AM
Date: Friday , Dec 08,2023 (IST)
Time zone: IST (UTC+5:30)
District Pin code Index: 471XXX
Vehicle Registration Number: MP-16
RTO Office: Chhatarpur
     Tourist Places near Chhatarpur
Khajuraho         Panna         Ajaigarh (Adjygurh)         Kalinjar (Kalinjar Fort)         Orchha         Jhansi        
Chhatarpur Map  

Chhatarpur District Map

LOADING Chhatarpur District MAP with Borders and Tehsils ......

   Current Corona Virus Infected Patients Count in Chhatarpur District

City Name District Name Total Covid cases
Total infected patients are 0 in Chhatarpur District and total population of Chhatarpur District is 1762857. Total Infected Patients in Madhya Pradesh State are .
Chhatarpur Live Weather     
Temperature: 17.3 °C
scattered clouds
Humidity: 81%
Wind : 2.12 mt/sec towards SE
StationName : "Chhatarpur"
observed on 2 Hours Back
Chhatarpur Weather Forecast for Next 5 days
16.7°C to 16.7°C
few clouds

16.0°C to 25.6°C
few clouds, clear sky, broken clouds, overcast clouds

16.8°C to 26.7°C
broken clouds, clear sky

15.8°C to 25.8°C
clear sky

15.2°C to 26.4°C
clear sky, scattered clouds

     Temples in Chhatarpur
Ananta Shayana         Kandariya Mahadeva        

About Chhatarpur District

Chhatarpur District is one among 50 Districts of Madhya Pradesh State ,India. Chhatarpur District Administrative head quarter is Chhatarpur. It is is Located 336 KM west towards State capital Bhopal . Chhatarpur District population is 1762857. It is 13 th Largest District in the State by population.

Geography and Climate Chhatarpur District

It is Located at Latitude-24.9, Longitude-79.5. Chhatarpur District is sharing border with Damoh District to the South , Panna District to the East , Tikamgarh District to the west , Banda District to the East . It is sharing Border with Uttar Pradesh State to the North . Chhatarpur District occupies an area of approximately 8687 square kilometres. . Its in the 382 meters to 210 meters elevation range.This District belongs to Hindi Belt India .

DemoGraphics of Chhatarpur District

Hindi is the Local Language here. Also People Speaks Urdu, Bharia,devanagari . Chhatarpur District is divided into 8 Tehsils , 457 Panchayats , 1286 Villages. Laundi Tehsil is the Smallest Tehsil by population with 169496 population. Chhatarpur Tehsil is the Biggest Tehsil by population with 289658 population.

Census 2011 of Chhatarpur District

Chhatarpur district Total population is 1762857 according to census 2011.Males are 935699 and Females are 827158 .Literate people are 1166306 among total.Its total area is 8687 sq.km. It is the 13 th largest district in the state by Population . But 11 th Largest District in the state By Area. 269 th Largest District in the Country By Population. 40 th highest District in the State By literacy rate. 493 rd highest District in the Country By literacy rate.its literacy Rate is 64.9

Politics in Chhatarpur District

Bharatiya Janata Party , Samajwadi Party , BJP , INC are the major political parties in Chhatarpur District.

Assembly constituencies in Chhatarpur District

Total 6 Assembly constituencies in Chhatarpur District.
Constituency name MLA name Party
Maharajpur neeraj vinod dixit INC
Chandla rajesh kumar prajapati BJP
Rajnagar vikram singh (nati raja) INC
Chhatarpur alok chaturvedi (pajjan bhaiya) INC
Bijawar rajesh kumar (bablu bhaiya) Samajwadi Party
Malhara kunwar pradyumna singh lodhi (munna bhaiya) INC
.. more .

Parliament constituencies in Chhatarpur District

Total 3 Parliament constituencies in Chhatarpur District.
Constituency name MP name Party
Tikamgarh Dr Virendra Kumar Bharatiya Janata Party
Damoh PRAHALAD SINGH PATEL Bharatiya Janata Party
Khajuraho V.D. SHARMA (VISHNU DATT SHARMA) Bharatiya Janata Party
.. more .
Chhatarpur District Political Map

Chhatarpur Commerce

Total Registered Comapnies with Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) in Chhatarpur are 138

Type Of Business : Trading
Capital : 4.6 Crores

Type Of Business : OTHERS
Capital : 2.3775 Crores

Type Of Business : Construction
Capital : 2.1204 Crores

Type Of Business : Construction
Capital : 1.95 Crores

More Chhatarpur Registered Companies

Chhatarpur District Tourism

Khajuraho , Chaturbuj Temple , Lakshman temple , Kandariya Mahadeo Temple , Devi Jagdamba Temple , Chaunsat Yogini , Matanageswara Temple , Parsvanath Temple , are the Tourist destinations to Visit.
Temples in Chhatarpur District
Ananta Shayana , Kandariya Mahadeva are the famous temple in Chhatarpur District

Chhatarpur Transport

Road Transport
District Headquarters Chhatarpur is well connected by road . Nowgong , Chhatarpur are the Cities in this district having road connectivity to major towns and remote villages. Chhatarpur is about 336 KM by road to Bhopal( Capital of Madhya Pradesh )
Rail Transport
Some of the rail way stations in district are Khajuraho , Rajnagar , Singhpur Dumra .... which connects most of the towns and villages in the District.
Bus Transport

   Pin Codes in Chhatarpur District

471201 ( Nowgong ) ,    471606 ( Khajuraho ) ,    471001 ( Chhatarpur ) ,    471405 ( Bijawar ) ,    471515 ( Laundi ) ,    471202 ( Mau Sahnia ) ,    471105 ( Bamitha ) ,    471408 ( Satai ) ,    471318 ( Buxwaha ) ,    471101 ( Chandra Nagar ) ,    471525 ( Chandla ) ,    471501 ( Maharajpur (Chhatarpur)) ,    471411 ( Gadimalehara ) ,    471510 ( Jujhar Nagar ) ,    471111 ( Harpalpur (Chhatarpur)) ,    471625 ( Rajnager ) ,    471301 ( Gulganj ) ,    471311 ( Badamalehara ) ,    471315 ( Isanagar (Chhatarpur)) ,    471313 ( Ghaura ) ,   
more PinCodes

   Hotels in Chhatarpur

GW Grand Hotel

Opp: Khajuraho Airport; Khajuraho; Chhatarpur Dist.; Madhya Pradesh
Price Range : Rs. 1600 - Rs. 2600

Near Cities

Chhatarpur  1 KM near     
Nowgong  24 KM near     
Mahoba  55 KM near     
Charkhari  62 KM near     

Near By Air Ports

Khajuraho Airport   38 KM near     
Kanpur Airport   207 KM near     
Gwalior Airport   230 KM near     
Bamrauli Airport   250 KM near     

Near By Districts

Chhatarpur   0 KM near     
Mahoba   57 KM near     
Panna   71 KM near     
Tikamgarh   87 KM near     

Near By RailWay Station

Kulpahar Rail Way Station   48 KM near     
Harpalpur Rail Way Station   55 KM near     

All Rights Reserved 2021 onefivenine.com             Contact Us             About Us /             Privacy Policy